Massachusetts Approved Basic Firearms Safety Course
You must sign up prior to the class date to reserve your seat.
To enroll, please stop by the store, e-mail us , or call 413-224-2400.
This is a classroom course that will certify you to apply for your Class A LTC or FID Card through your local police department. Our certified instructors will cover the safe handling and operation of many types of modern firearms. Students will develop the knowledge, skills, and attitude necessary for the safe handling, operation, and storage of firearms and ammunition in the home, and proper transportation of firearms outside the home.
Classes are held select Sundays monthly from 10:00am to 3:00pm. Live fire is not included in the class, unless required by your licensing authority. Any students that require live fire for their application will be given a separate range trip on another date.
This course is $119.00 per person. Upon completion you will receive your Massachusetts Basic Firearms Safety Certificate, as well as a $15.00 Gift Certificate valid towards your first firearm purchase.
Next Scheduled Sunday Classes
June 26, 10:00am-3:00pm - $85 PER STUDENT, THIS DATE ONLY!
July 24, 10:00am-3:00pm
August 28, 10:00am-3:00pm
September 18, 10:00am-3:00pm
Can’t Make It to a Sunday Class?
Prefer One on One Instruction, or a Small Group of Friends and Family?
Call 413-224-2400 and inquire about our PRIVATE COURSES!
Male and Female Instructors Both Available!
⦁ Rules for Safe Gun Handling
⦁ Identifying and Loading/Unloading Different Firearms
⦁ Practical Exercises in Safe Gun Handling
⦁ Ammunition identification
⦁ Firearms maintenance and cleaning
⦁ Massachusetts firearms laws for purchase, possession, storage and transportation, etc.
⦁ Proper storage and firearms in the home
⦁ Transportation of firearms
⦁ Firearm selection
⦁ Ammunition selection for self defense
⦁ Licensing process
For class cancellation policies, please visit https://pioneervalleyarms.com/store-policies/